If I Were a Super Hero

Standard

When I wrote this, I had no idea how important this super-power would become or how desperately I would need it in the coming days. A LOT about our world changed just 8 months later. I’m so thankful the Lord granted me the ability to freeze a few of those moments in my mind and heart.❤

notmyownblog

Faster than a speeding bullet, the years come and go.

My little man is 3 today.

And oh how we have entered the super hero phase of boyhood! With the swirl of his cape he’s off to fight the bad guys lurking under the bed.

“Don’t worry, Momma, I get them! Suuu-per Cole!!!!”

For the past few days we’ve been gearing up for a Super Hero birthday party, so the spirit of Heroism is definitely in the air.

Sitting at the kitchen table surrounded by capes and masks and super power cuffs, my daughter asked, “Momma, if you were a super hero, what would your super power be?”

If I were a super hero? Hmmm…

I had to think about it. Choosing a super power is not a decision to take lightly.

I mean, there’s flying. X-ray vision. Being invisible. Having the strength of 100 men. Moving faster than the…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

