For The Teary-Eyed Moms

Standard

To all the moms with teary eyes and heavy hearts:

I’m sniffling right along with you today. It’s the first day of school and My Girl’s apron strings are a bit shorter.

I was holding it together pretty well this morning as I made my way down the 2nd grade hall, but then I saw You, the mom with the tissue and blotchy face. Your tears reminded me of the ones I was holding back…and the dam broke.

Worry surged my heart and fear flooded my mind. As tears began to stream I jumped in the car and prayed, “Lord Jesus, please be with My Girl…because I can’t.”

That’s when He softly reminded me of this truth…

God loves our children infinitely more than we can…I am able to be with and help my children only to the limit of my presence. But there is no boundary to His presence.” ~Lee Ezell

Mommas with tear-stained cheeks like me, know that He is with Your Baby today. His love for them is immeasurable and His presence is unstoppable.

He is Faithful and Trustworthy. He has never failed and He won’t start now. He has plans for our children that are for Good, not evil. He has plans to give them a future and a hope in Him.

So let’s make a promise today. Whenever we start to feel sad or worries begin to rise, let’s call out to The One who’s right there beside our babies. Say a prayer for them and ask Him to pass along the message. To give them a squeeze and comfort their heart.

Then, let’s ask Him to comfort our hearts, too. To help us trust Him more with our most prized gifts. God knows how hard that is for some of us and He understands–He sent His only Son to a place far more difficult than school!

Let’s hold on to His promises today and allow His perfect love to drive out fear. Whether Your Baby is in kindergarten or college, know that He’s got this, Mommas!
~Jessie

“‘For I know the plans I have for ______(your child’s name),’ says The Lord, ‘plans for good and not for harm, plans to give ______ a future and a hope.'” ~Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

