The first of many…I hope!

Standard

This is the first of what I hope will be many posts, not just by me but by the other girls I’ve called on to make this blog possible.  Remember, this is a blog about REAL life, so here goes.

At this very moment my home is filled with a tooth-cutting, fussy 18 month old buckaroo, a six year old hula hooping beauty, and a down-in-the-back hubby who’s been home for 9 days–straight.  And I’m blessed.  A bit frazzled, but blessed nonetheless.  As I write I’m realizing the reality of what it’s going to be like to blog on a regular basis and share my thoughts WHILST raising a family and caring for my home.  This is it.  This is what I feel God is calling me to do at this moment in life.  Not sure why other than the only logical answer–to bring Him glory.  So here we go, girls!  Our venture into REAL life begins!

Psalm 9:4 says, “You have endorsed my work, declaring from your throne that it is good.”  That means my work– my children, my husband, my housework and laundry, this blog– has been declared “good” by my heavenly Father.  Like Jim Carey’s character says in Bruce Almighty, “It’s GOOOD!” Regardless of what society says, my work in my home is good!   That’s how I want to look at it today, as something good God has blessed me with.  Will you join me? Whatever “work” you have to do today, choose to see it the way God does, “good”.

Good day, girls.

Jessie 🙂

2 responses »

  1. If anyone can handle the trials and tribulations it would be you, pretty girl. The strong love you have for our precious savior, those beautiful amazing babies, and your hunk of a husband will see you through.

  2. What an awesome idea for ministry! It was soooo long ago that I was the young wife and mother…but I remember that without Jesus, I could not have survived. I pray God continues to grant you wisdom, energy, and peace as you navigate this season in your life.

Leave a Reply

